Victoria and Abdul (PG)

  • History Biography
  • |
  • 112 mins.
  • Judi Dench, Michael Gambon, Ali Fazal
  • Dir. Stephen Frears

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Wednesday 18th October: 8:15pm | Castle Cinema
Thursday 19th October: 5:45pm | Castle Cinema
Friday 20th October: 5:30pm | Market Theatre
Saturday 21st October: 5:30pm | Market Theatre
Sunday 22nd October: 5:30pm | Market Theatre

Synopsis

Based on an extraordinary true story, Victoria and Abdul is the tale of an unexpected friendship during the later years of Queen Victoria’s rule. When Abdul Karim (Fazal), a young clerk, travels from India to participate in the Queen’s Golden Jubilee, he is surprised to find favour with the Queen (Dench) herself. As the two forge an unlikely and devoted alliance, they are met with hostility from the royal household even as the Queen begins to see a changing world through new eyes.






SILVER SCREEN: WEDNESDAY 11 OCTOBER @ 1.30PM

Join Wyeside for a "tea and biscuits" matinee. Enjoy the pleasure of the cinema, a free cuppa with friends, and be home before dark...

Screenings aim to coincide with Builth Wells bus timetables where possible

Book Tickets

Wednesday 18th Oct 8.15pm
Castle Cinema
Thursday 19th Oct 5.45pm
Castle Cinema
Friday 20th Oct 5.30pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 21st Oct 5.30pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 22nd Oct 5.30pm
Market Theatre
Wednesday 25th Oct 5.45pm
Market Theatre
Thursday 26th Oct 5.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 28th Oct 5.30pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 29th Oct 5.30pm
Market Theatre
Monday 30th Oct 5.30pm
Market Theatre
Tuesday 31st Oct 5.30pm
Market Theatre
Wednesday 1st Nov 5.30pm
Market Theatre
Monday 13th Nov 5.45pm
Market Theatre
Friday 17th Nov 6.00pm
Market Theatre
Wednesday 22nd Nov 5.30pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 2nd Dec 5.45pm
Castle Cinema
Friday 22nd Dec 8.00pm
Market Theatre
Friday 29th Dec 5.15pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 30th Dec 2.45pm
Market Theatre

Explore more Events