Phantom Thread (15)

  • |
  • 130 mins.
  • Daniel Day-Lewis, Lesley Manville, Camilla Rutherford
  • Dir. Paul Thomas Anderson

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Friday 16th February: 5:30pm | Castle Cinema
Saturday 17th February: 5:30pm | Castle Cinema
Sunday 18th February: 5:30pm | Castle Cinema
Tuesday 20th February: 8:00pm | Castle Cinema
Wednesday 21st February: 1:30pm | Castle Cinema

Synopsis

Daniel Day Lewis arrives tipped for Oscar glory for this, his self-declared last ever film acting role. Set in the glamour of 1950's post-war London, renowned dressmaker Reynolds Woodcock and his sister Cyril are at the centre of British fashion, dressing royalty, movie stars and socialites with the distinct style of The House of Woodcock. Women come and go through Woodcock's life, until he comes across a young, strong-willed woman, Alma, who soon becomes a fixture as his muse and lover. Once controlled and planned, Woodcock finds his carefully tailored life disrupted by love.



SILVER SCREEN: WEDNESDAY 21 FEBRUARY @ 1.30PM

Join Wyeside for a "tea and biscuits" matinee. Enjoy the pleasure of the cinema, a free cuppa with friends, and be home before dark...

Screenings aim to coincide with Builth Wells bus timetables where possible

Book Tickets

Friday 16th Feb 5.30pm
Castle Cinema
Saturday 17th Feb 5.30pm
Castle Cinema
Sunday 18th Feb 5.30pm
Castle Cinema
Tuesday 20th Feb 8.00pm
Castle Cinema
Wednesday 21st Feb 1.30pm
Castle Cinema
8.00pm
Castle Cinema
Thursday 22nd Feb 5.45pm
Castle Cinema
Friday 2nd Mar 5.30pm
Castle Cinema
Sunday 4th Mar 7.30pm
Castle Cinema
Wednesday 14th Mar 8.30pm
Market Theatre
Thursday 15th Mar 8.30pm
Market Theatre

Explore more Events